Tuesday, 22 October 2019

Holiday List

Sl.No Holiday Date Day
1 Makara Sankranthi  14-Jan  Monday
2 Mahavir Jayanthi 17-Apr Wednesday
3 Good Friday 19- Apr Friday
4 Id-Ul-Fitr* 5-Jun Wednesday
5 Id-Ul-Zuha(Bakrid)* 12-Aug Monday
6 Independence Day/Raksha Bandhan 15-Aug Thursday
7 Ganesh Chaturthi 02-Sep Monday
8 Muharram* 10-Sep Tuesday
9 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 02-Oct Wednesday
10 Dussehra(Vijaya Dashami) 08-Oct Tuesday
11 Deepavali 28-Oct Monday
12 Guru Nanak's Birthday 12-Nov Tuesday
13 Christmas Day 25-Dec Wednesday
The following Ocassions falls on closed holidays:
1 Republic Day 26-Jan Saturday
2 Ugadi 06-Apr Saturday
3 Buddha Purnima 18-May Saturday
4 Milad-Un-Nabi/Id-E-Milad* 10-Nov Sunday

* Subject to Change as per GOI notification 


List of restricted holidays during the year 2019

 

Sl.No Holiday Date Day
1 New Year's Day 01-Jan Tuesday
2 Shivaji Jayanti/Guru Ravidas's Birthday 19-Feb Tuesday
3 Swami Dayananda Saraswathi Jayanthi 01-Mar Friday
4 Maha Shivaratri 04-Mar Monday
5 Holika Dahan/Dolyatra 20-Mar Wednesday
6 Hazrat Ali's Birthday 21-Mar Thursday
7 Vaisakhadi(Bengal)/Bahag Bihu (Assam) 15-Apr Monday
8 Guru Rabindranath's Birthday 09-May Thursday
9 Jamat-Ul-Vida 31-May Friday
10 Rath Yatra 04-Jul Thursday
11 Varamahalakshmi Vratha 09-Aug Friday
12 Onam or Thiru Onam 11-Sep Wednesday
13 Dussehra(Maha navami) 07-Oct Monday
14 Karaka Chaturthi 17-Oct Thursday
15 Bhai Duj 29- Oct Tuesday
16 Christmas Eve 24-Dec Tuesday