Friday, 18 August 2017

Holiday List

Sl.No Holiday Date Day
1 Republic Day  26-Jan  Thursday
2 Chandramana Ugadi 29-Mar Wednesday
3 Good Friday/Masadi/Vaisakhadi, Bahag Bihu (Asam) 14-Apr Friday
4 Buddha Purnima 10-May Wednesday
5 Id-Ul-Fitr 26-Jun Monday
6 Independence Day / Janmashtami 15-Aug Tuesday
7 Ganesh Chaturthi 25-Aug Friday
8 Dussehra (Maha Navami) 29-Sep Friday
9 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 02-Oct Monday
10 Diwali (Govardhan Puja) 19-Oct Thursday
11 Christmas Day 25-Dec Monday
The following Ocassions falls on closed holidays:
1 Mahavir Jayanthi 09-Apr Sunday
2 Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 02-Sep Saturday
3 Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) 30-Sep Saturday
4 Muharram 01-Oct Sunday
5 Guru Nanak's Birthday 04-Nov Saturday
6 Milad-Un-Nabi / Id-E-Milad 02-Dec Saturday


List of restricted holidays during the year 2017

 

Sl.No Holiday Date Day
1 Guru Govind Singh's Birthday 05-Jan Thursday
2 Basant Panchami / Sri Panchami 01-Feb Wednesday
3 Guru Ravidas's Birthday 10-Feb Friday
4 Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti 21-Feb Friday
5 Hazarat Ali's Birthday 11-Apr Tuesday
6 Vaisakhi / Vishu 13-Apr Thursday
7 Guru Rabindranath's Birthday 09-May Tuesday
8 Jamat-Ul-Vida 23-Jun Friday
9 Raksha Bandhan 07-Aug Monday
10 Parsi New Year's day 17-Aug Thursday
11 Onam 04-Sep Monday
12 Dussehra (Maha Saptami) 27-Sep Wednesday
13 Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) 28-Sep Thursday
14 Maharishi Valmiki's Birthday 05-Oct Thursday
15 Naraka Chaturdasi 18-Oct Wednesday
16 Govardhan Puja 20-Oct Friday
17 Pratihar Sashthi or Surya Sashthi (Chhat Puja) 26-Oct Thursday
18 Guru Tej Bahadur's Martydom Day 24-Nov Friday